Issaq Songs

In this original Indian adaptation of William Shakespeare's Romeo & Juliet directed by Manish Tiwary, we see the story transposed to Banaras and its neigbouring areas that are witness to violence unleashed by sand mafia controlled by urban elite and equally violent retaliation by Naxalite armies. The sand mafia is run by two influential Banarasi families, Kashyaps and Mishras, who are at brutal feud with each other. Kashyap has an 18-year old, pretty and innocent daughter Bachchi from his first wife, Bachchi's role is played by Amyra Dastur who marks her debut in this film. On the other hand, Mishra's son Rahul (Played by Prateik) is a good-looking teenager with predictable interests for a boy of his background - Girls & Guns!

Things change when the battle-hardened and pleasure-seeking Rahul and romantic yet head strong Bachchi fall in love. Disregarding the consequences, the young lovers choose go ahead with the dictats of their hearts. What follows is a high octane action-filled drama.

Manish Tiwary's Issaq turns into a commentary on the meaning of love in contemporary India!

Issaq Songs & Lyrics

We have presented here a List of Issaq Songs with the link to their lyrics and video. Although we have tried our best to serve you the most accurate lyrics of songs but if you find any mistake please send your corrections in Facebook comment box.

Enne Unne Ho Gaya - Issaq
Enne Unne Ho Gaya
Singer : Keerthi Sagathia, Mamta Sharma
Music : Krsna
Bhagan Ke - Issaq
Bhagan Ke
Singer : Malini Awasthi, Raghubir Yadav
Music : Sachin Jigar
Aag Ka Dariya - Issaq
Aag Ka Dariya
Singer : Ankit Tiwari
Music : Sachin Jigar
Lyrics : Neelesh Misra
Jheeni Re Jheeni - Issaq
Jheeni Re Jheeni
Singer : Rashid Khan, Pratibha
Music : Sachin Jigar
Lyrics : Neelesh Misra
Issaq Tera - Issaq
Issaq Tera
Singer : Mohit Chauhan
Music : Sachin Jigar
Lyrics : Mayur Puri

Issaq Trailer

Issaq Cast & Crew

Directed ByManish Tiwary
Produced ByShailesh R. Singh
Dhaval Gada
BannerPen India Pvt. Ltd.
StarringPrateik Babbar
Rajeshwari Sachdev
Makrand Deshpande
Neena Gupta
Prashant Narayanan
Sudhir Pandey
Prashant Kumar
Amit Sial
Vineet Kumar
Yogesh Suri
Malini Awasthy
Amyra Dastur
Ravi Kissen
Sachin Jigar
LyricsNeelesh Misra
Mayur Puri
SingerKeerthi Sagathia
Mamta Sharma
Malini Awasthi
Raghubir Yadav
Ankit Tiwari
Rashid Khan
Mohit Chauhan
Story WriterManish Tiwary
CinematographyVishal Sinha
Release DateJuly 26, 2013